Average rating: 2.3

1 Comment

Checksum analysis/verification of moved or copied files

Add file verification whenever importing files from camera cards or moving them from one location to another. Right now the only way to assure you’ve copied files from a camera card onto a computer is to first use an application like ShotPut Pro or Chronosync. These will not only copy files to desired locations but verify their integrity using various methods of analysis, comparing the new file to the old to assure an exact match. It’s a safety issue. As files get larger and larger the risk of data corruption increases. Verification lets the user move forward with the knowledge that the files have been copied properly, and a camera card can be reformatted. Adding this functionality into the browser saves at least one step, and the commensurate time.

One comment on “Checksum analysis/verification of moved or copied files”

Leave a Comment

How You Buy | How You Own

When you purchase ON1 Photo RAW 2019 you receive a perpetual license. That means the day you purchase ON1, you own it forever. No subscription. If you decide to become a member of ON1 Plus Pro, you will also receive a perpetual license of the latest versions of all the ON1 apps as part of your membership.

ON1 Photo RAW 2019

ON1 Photo RAW 2019.6
+ The ON1 Skills Course Bundle

ON1 Skills Course Bundle

$79.99

Upgrade

for ON1 product owners [?]

Includes Photo RAW 2020 this Fall! Details »

Buy Now

ON1 Photo RAW 2019

ON1 Photo RAW 2019.6
+ The ON1 Skills Course Bundle

ON1 Skills Course Bundle

$99.99

Full Version

for new customers

Includes Photo RAW 2020 this Fall! Details »

Buy Now

ON1 Plus Pro

ON1 Plus Pro
+ The ON1 Skills Course Bundle

ON1 Skills Course Bundle

$129.99

Per Year

Includes Photo RAW 2019.6 & 2020,
Monthly Courses, Pro Tips, & much more!

Buy Now

Try ON1 Photo RAW 2019.6 free for 30 days Try it Free

Save up to $30 Instantly!

Get an Instant Discount on ON1 Photo RAW 2019.6 delivered to you right now!


Have you ever purchased an ON1 product?

Yes No

Your info is never shared, and you may opt out at any time. View our privacy policy for GDPR compliance.